Brand New iPhone Vs Amazon Renewed iPhone!

Simple Alpaca
3 min readNov 26, 2021

Welcome back everyone, I went ahead and bought an amazon renewed iPhone and I wanted to compare how it would compare against a brand new iPhone, so let’s take a look at the difference. Now, I bought the iPhone XR for both devices, the brand new one was $499, the Amazon refurbished one was $345, so a much cheaper value for the iPhone XR for sure. Now, there are different boxes between both, the amazon renewed iPhone doesn’t have an extremely premium box, but it still gets the job done, whereas the brand new iPhone has a very premium feeling box (as you can see from the photo above). Now, when I unboxed them, the amazon renewed one actually came with a case, which really shocked me! It was a cheaper iPhone than the brand new one but it actually came with a case!

So, the fact that it came with the case already made me have a pretty good experience with that device, the brand new iPhone came exactly how I thought it would, I will tell you, the amazon renewed one almost looked brand new, and you also get the charging block as well, the new one you only get the charging cable. Once turned on, I wanted to check the battery health between both iPhones, the brand new iPhone had 100% capacity (obviously), the…

--

--