I Stopped Doing This & It Fixed My iPhone Battery Health

Simple Alpaca
2 min readDec 23, 2021

So, it’s no secret every single iPhone owner out there is pretty much super obsessed about their battery health, me included, and a couple of weeks ago I saw a bunch of people on Twitter showing how much battery health they have left, and I noticed a lot of people had pretty degraded battery health, so let’s talk about how I managed to fix my battery health. Now, the MagSafe wireless charger, and I think wireless charging your phone in general, causes so much degradation for your phone, and I will honestly never understand why this is the case, it has constantly caused me so many issues, and I personally would recommend not using a wireless charger for your iPhone anymore.

Now, the other day I went ahead and placed my iPhone on my wireless charger, and I noticed how hot my iPhone was getting, it was crazy! Now, it wasn’t extremely hot, but it was definitely uncomfortable, and that is the main way I fixed my battery health on my iPhone, I just avoided using wireless charging. So, I would highly recommend just plugging your iPhone to charge it, it makes no sense to use a wireless charger (in my opinion), mostly because it degrades your battery faster.

--

--