iPhone 6S Plus Is RUINED!

Simple Alpaca
3 min readOct 31, 2021

Welcome back everyone, not too long ago I installed iOS 15 on some of the oldest iPhones that are supported with the software, and two of which are the iPhone 6S Plus the 6s (and the iPhone SE). Here’s the thing, iOS 15 is not great on any of these older iPhones, specifically with this 6s and 6S Plus, the SE surprisingly is not that bad, but the 6S Plus has taken a huge toll on iOS 15, and it is pretty crazy how slow of a performing phone this is on this specific version of the software. Now, what does this mean? Essentially, iOS 15 as most you know, is the latest and greatest from Apple, and for some reason, they did not do a great job with this software, which is strange because it wasn’t that big of an update from iOS 14, so I’m not really too sure what they messed upon. Within the last couple of days, I’ve been doing all of these iPhone 13 comparisons, and the iPhone 6S Plus was much slower than I thought.

Here’s the scarier thing, we’re starting off like this, I hope that we don’t end like this because iOS 15 may be the last update for these specific iPhones, so I’m hoping by the end of its lifecycle we will get a much more stable version of iOS. Although I love the iPhone 6S Plus, I really hope it does not end off with that…

--

--