Stop Charging Your iPhone Like This

Simple Alpaca
3 min readAug 30, 2021

So you guys didn’t really listen to me the first time, and I didn’t even listen to me, but I’m going to tell you guys again: we need to stop using wireless chargers until they actually get their stuff together. Now, what do I mean by this? Well, I’ve really never used a wireless charger on my phone every day until recently, I would always plug my iPhone into the charger, but ever since the MagSafe charger from Apple came out, I’ve actually been using that wireless charger. To be honest, I have had such a bad experience with wireless charging, in my opinion, even stemming back to my Nexus 4 (which was the first phone I had with wireless charging capability), I would always find that the wireless charger would heat up like crazy, at that time I didn’t understand the detrimental effects that it would have on my battery.

Fast forward several years, I now have my iPhone 12 Pro with my MagSafe charger, and it’s crazy to me that this specific battery is acting like this. At this point, I’m currently at around 87% battery health, this is on my brand new iPhone 12 Pro (purchased less than a year ago)! what does that mean? That means that my iPhone has lost 13% of its full battery capacity, To give you some perspective, my…

--

--