The iPhone 12 Pro Max Is Weird Right Now

Simple Alpaca
3 min readNov 15, 2021

Welcome back everyone, as most of you know, the iPhone 12 Pro Max was an iPhone that Apple actually released last year, and it was a kind of a big redesign, but internally, it was a little weird because it had a smaller battery than the predecessor, which was the 11 Pro Max, but it was a bigger phone, on top of that, the other day I actually did a battery comparison between the iPhone 13 series and the previous iPhones, and I saw that the iPhone 13 mini actually beat the iPhone 12 Pro Max! On top of that, my iPhone 12 Mini, which was still on iOS 14 (so maybe this had a little bit to do with it), also almost beat my iPhone 12 Pro Max, which didn’t make any sense to me at all.

All of these iPhones were at 100% capacity, so it couldn't have been the battery issue, it mainly was probably due to iOS 15. Honestly, I think the whole entire iPhone 12 series had kind of a weird battery issue, I have no idea what’s going on with these phones, Apple did release iOS 15.1, a new update, to pretty much fix the battery calibration of these things. On top of that, there’s another humongous issue with the iPhone 12 Pro Max battery life too, I mean, this could mean that all the iPhone 12 series had some weird battery issue…

--

--