Weird Things Are Happening With The iPhone 12

Simple Alpaca
3 min readNov 8, 2021

Welcome back everyone, as most of you know, the iPhone 12’s were phones that Apple released last year, and to be honest, there is some kind of weird things going on with this specific device, specifically with the battery life and the battery health that are plaguing a bunch of different iPhone 12 models. Now, I think two of the most popular iPhone 12 models were the iPhone 12 and the 12 Pro, I owned both of those phones, and surprisingly with my iPhone 12 Pro I had a bunch of battery health issues, it may have been due to the MagSafe charger, but I looked across and I’ve been sent a ton of battery health screenshots and I’ve seen several posts about this exact issue on forums across the internet as well, so it is definitely a bigger issue than we first thought.

As I mentioned, I’ve seen a couple of other people post on Twitter about their battery health as well, but the crazier thing is that within iOS 15.1, Apple actually said that they recalibrated some things on the back end to make the iPhone 12 and 12 Pro’s battery health more accurate, so that was very strange to me, the fact that they actually addressed this specific situation was very interesting.

--

--